The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

DEI Committee

Creating an open, equitable, inclusive, and welcoming research environment for all Lund Stem Cell Center members

The DEI Committee at Lund Stem Cell Center was formed in 2020, spearheaded by Professor Malin Parmar. In 2022, the committee expanded to include a range of members from a diverse set of roles, backgrounds, and research disciplines.

Meet our DEI Committee Members:

Nicholas Leigh , Principal Investigator

Sofie Mohlin, Principal Investigator 

Abigail Altman, PhD student

Alexis Luis, SCC Communications Officer 

Claire McKay, SCC Research Coordinator

Diahann Atacho, Postdoctoral Researcher

Els Mansell, Postdoctoral Researcher

Franziska Olm, Postdoctoral Researcher

Iran Augusto Silva, PhD student

Jenny Hansson, Principal Investigator 

Leal Oburoglu, Postdoctoral Researcher

Malin Parmar, Principal Investigator

Niels-Bjarne Woods, Principal Investigator 

Nika Gvazava, PhD student

Pia Johansson, Cell and Gene Therapy Core Facility Coordinator

Vivien Horvath, Postdoctoral Researcher

Xiaojie Xian, Research Engineer